20.0%
Median matched pack discount
Calculated within each of 12 comparable operator menus, then taking the median. Full redemption assumed; not a recommended discount.
Sixteen public menus. The price is only half the story. Compare what a yoga class costs, how packs change the price per visit, and the commitments behind an unlimited membership.
Published and sources reviewed · version 1.0. A selected sample across six UK and US areas, not national averages.
What the menus show
20.0%
Calculated within each of 12 comparable operator menus, then taking the median. Full redemption assumed; not a recommended discount.
£10–£20
7 recorded prices in London, Greater Manchester and Edinburgh. Formats vary; not a UK market range.
US$12–US$38
8 recorded prices in New York, Austin and Southern California. Equipment inclusions differ.
A lower recurring price can carry a longer minimum term. Hot 8’s recorded standard monthly options, for example, are $229 without a commitment and $195 with a twelve-month commitment. That comparison excludes introductory discounts and rental-inclusive upgrades. Read the terms alongside the prices.
Junocal Research · 12 September 2026
Percentage below the same operator’s drop-in, assuming all ten credits are used. These are 12 matched menus, not a market-wide discount recommendation.
Drop-ins and ten-class packs
These are advertised standard group-class prices, not what every customer pays. We keep GBP and USD separate. A dash means not recorded or not comparable—not free, and not necessarily unavailable.
| Operator / source | Drop-in | Ten-pack | Per class | Pack saving |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| YogahomeLondon | £19 | — | — | — |
| Indaba YogaLondon | £20 | £140 | £14 | 30.0% |
| MoreYogaLondon | — | — | — | — |
| The LoftGreater Manchester | £12 | £108 | £10.8 | 10.0% |
| Flex YogaGreater Manchester | £10 | £80 | £8 | 20.0% |
| Ashtanga Yoga EdinburghEdinburgh | £16 | £125 | £12.5 | 21.9% |
| Lila YogaEdinburgh | £15 | £120 | £12 | 20.0% |
| Yoga’s Got HotEdinburgh | £18 | £120 | £12 | 33.3% |
| Operator / source | Drop-in | Ten-pack | Per class | Pack saving |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Yoga Pod AustinAustin | US$24 | US$180 | US$18 | 25.0% |
| Yoga East AustinAustin | US$33* | US$230 | US$23 | — |
| Sanctuary YogaAustin | US$20 | US$160 | US$16 | 20.0% |
| Sui YogaNew York | US$38 | US$330 | US$33 | 13.2% |
| bodē nycNew York | US$35 | US$320 | US$32 | 8.6% |
| Yoga AgoraNew York | US$12 | — | — | — |
| Yoga108Southern California | US$29 | US$235 | US$23.5 | 19.0% |
| Hot 8 YogaSouthern California | US$38 | US$359 | US$35.9 | 5.5% |
* Yoga East Austin’s $33 drop-in includes a mat and two towels. Its $230 pack works out at $23 per class, but rental inclusion is unclear, so we do not claim a like-for-like discount. Yogahome offers other pack sizes; MoreYoga and Yoga Agora have no ten-pack recorded in the reviewed sources. Pack expiry appears in the source notes below.
Unlimited does not mean uncommitted
One-off passes and recurring memberships are different products. Where a source does not explicitly establish renewal, we label that uncertainty. No minimum stated is not the same as no minimum.
| Operator / source | Monthly unlimited | One-off month | Commitment and cancellation |
|---|---|---|---|
| Yogahome | £85Recurring | £90 | Studio membership paid by direct debit; two-month minimum. One-off month has different perks. |
| Indaba Yoga | £170Recurring | — | Two-month minimum; written cancellation before next billing cycle. £30 cancellation fee within first 12 months, subject to stated medical exception. No freezes. |
| MoreYoga | — | £88 | £88 buys one non-renewing month with access across the network. It is not a recurring subscription price. |
| The Loft | £75Renewal not stated | — | Menu labels £75 as monthly yoga membership and £80 as no-contract unlimited yoga; renewal, minimum term and cancellation notice are not stated. |
| Ashtanga Yoga Edinburgh | £120Recurring | — | Three-month minimum, then rolling monthly. At least 72 hours' email notice before payment to cancel or freeze after the initial term. |
| Lila Yoga | £105Recurring | — | Three-month minimum; at least 14 days' written notice before next renewal to cancel afterwards. |
| Yoga’s Got Hot | £100Renewal not stated | — | Peak membership: £100 per monthly period with six-month commitment. £90 monthly-period annual membership requires 12 months; payment collection not checkout-verified. |
| Operator / source | Monthly unlimited | One-off month | Commitment and cancellation |
|---|---|---|---|
| Yoga Pod Austin | US$129Recurring | — | Three-month minimum; 30 days' written notice to cancel monthly autopay. |
| Yoga East Austin | US$149Recurring | — | Month-to-month, no setup or cancellation fee. At least 10 days' email notice for cancellation or freeze; freeze once per calendar year for 1–3 months. |
| Sanctuary Yoga | US$99Recurring | — | 30 days' notice to suspend or cancel. Initial minimum commitment not stated on the reviewed page. |
| Sui Yoga | US$240Recurring | — | Essential monthly auto-renew: three-month minimum. Membership cancellation notice not recorded on this menu. |
| Yoga108 | US$142Recurring | US$175 | Three-month minimum for unlimited monthly membership. The $175 single month is a separate class-package option. |
| Hot 8 Yoga | US$229Recurring | — | Standard unlimited: $229/month with no commitment, or $195/month with 12-month commitment. Membership cancellation notice not recorded on this menu. |
bodē nyc’s in-studio memberships are capped, even where livestream access is unlimited. Flex Yoga and Yoga Agora have no monthly unlimited product recorded here. All three remain in the class-price sample; absence from this table does not mean they have no other offers.
Methodology · version 1.0
We revisited six operators from our September studio-pricing guide, then added ten public menus in Greater Manchester, Edinburgh, Austin and New York. Selection depended on finding readable first-party prices and at least one eligible product. This is a convenience sample, not a random or exhaustive survey.
One operator/menu is one row. A regional chain is not counted once per branch. Southern California includes Yoga108’s Long Beach menu and Hot 8’s regional menu; Greater Manchester includes Eccles and Monton. Eight rows are UK operators and eight are US operators.
Adult group yoga prices available directly from the operator, including mixed-format studio access where yoga is eligible. Heated and unheated classes are not assumed identical. We exclude reformer-only, private, livestream-only, introductory, concession, off-peak and annual-prepay prices from the main comparison.
Ten-pack price per class equals pack total divided by ten. Saving equals (1 − pack price per class ÷ the same operator’s drop-in) × 100. We calculate each eligible operator’s discount before taking the median; we do not divide unrelated group medians. All ten credits must be used before expiry.
Prices were reviewed on public pages, not tested through purchases or confirmed with every operator. Tax, payment fees, eligibility and checkout availability are not comprehensively verified. The data does not measure attendance, realised revenue, demand, market share, customer expenditure or studio profitability.
Unknown values remain empty in the CSV and appear as dashes or explicit notes on the page. Review target: 12 December 2026; this is not a live price feed. Future releases should retain this snapshot and compare the same products before claiming price changes.
This is publisher-owned research: Junocal sells studio software. The calculations describe selected public menus, not Junocal customer records or evidence that our product improves a studio’s results. Corrections can be sent to hello@junocal.com.
The source register
All sources reviewed 12 September 2026. Open an operator for scope, expiry and exclusions. Source pages can change after review.
Class scope: General studio classes, including yoga; excludes reformer and PT.
Ten-pack validity: Not applicable: menu lists 4-, 8- and 12-class studio packs.
Membership: Studio membership paid by direct debit; two-month minimum. One-off month has different perks.
Source notes: Charitable community studio. Online-only, Full membership, introductory and reformer/PT products excluded.
Open Yogahome’s source menuClass scope: In-studio and online yoga.
Ten-pack validity: Two months from purchase; cannot be paused or shared.
Membership: Two-month minimum; written cancellation before next billing cycle. £30 cancellation fee within first 12 months, subject to stated medical exception. No freezes.
Source notes: Standard rates only; the seasonal two-class offer and new-client offer are excluded.
Open Indaba Yoga’s source menuClass scope: Network-wide yoga and eligible studio classes.
Ten-pack validity: Not recorded.
Membership: £88 buys one non-renewing month with access across the network. It is not a recurring subscription price.
Source notes: New-member offer (£1 then £44/month, two-month minimum) and annual-prepay offer excluded. One operator, not one observation per branch.
Open MoreYoga’s source menuClass scope: Yoga at Eccles, Salford; separate from reformer prices on the same page.
Ten-pack validity: Not stated on reviewed menu.
Membership: Menu labels £75 as monthly yoga membership and £80 as no-contract unlimited yoga; renewal, minimum term and cancellation notice are not stated.
Source notes: The £20 drop-in and £150 ten-pack elsewhere on this page are reformer products, not yoga. £75 excluded from confirmed-recurring summaries.
Open The Loft’s source menuClass scope: Group yoga; in-person or online, Monton/Salford area.
Ten-pack validity: Not stated on reviewed menu.
Membership: No unlimited monthly product recorded from this menu.
Source notes: Standard group-class products only. Private PT/yoga, specialist courses and yoga-and-coffee products excluded.
Open Flex Yoga’s source menuClass scope: In-person yoga and Mysore programme.
Ten-pack validity: Six months.
Membership: Three-month minimum, then rolling monthly. At least 72 hours' email notice before payment to cancel or freeze after the initial term.
Source notes: Online-only, introductory, three-days-per-week, concession and scholarship rates excluded.
Open Ashtanga Yoga Edinburgh’s source menuClass scope: General in-studio yoga.
Ten-pack validity: Six months from purchase.
Membership: Three-month minimum; at least 14 days' written notice before next renewal to cancel afterwards.
Source notes: Off-peak, concession, under-23, community and specialist-class prices excluded.
Open Lila Yoga’s source menuClass scope: In-studio hot yoga.
Ten-pack validity: Six months from activation; non-shareable.
Membership: Peak membership: £100 per monthly period with six-month commitment. £90 monthly-period annual membership requires 12 months; payment collection not checkout-verified.
Source notes: Off-peak, pregnancy and introductory passes excluded. Renewal/collection and membership cancellation notice not recorded, so excluded from confirmed-recurring summaries.
Open Yoga’s Got Hot’s source menuClass scope: In-studio yoga, multiple class styles.
Ten-pack validity: Not stated on reviewed menu; shareable.
Membership: Three-month minimum; 30 days' written notice to cancel monthly autopay.
Source notes: Introductory four-week offer excluded.
Open Yoga Pod Austin’s source menuClass scope: In-studio yoga; drop-in explicitly bundles a mat and two towels.
Ten-pack validity: 12 months from purchase; shareable.
Membership: Month-to-month, no setup or cancellation fee. At least 10 days' email notice for cancellation or freeze; freeze once per calendar year for 1–3 months.
Source notes: No pack-saving calculation: rental inclusion differs or is unclear. The separately listed $180 month is not classified as non-renewing without explicit terms.
Open Yoga East Austin’s source menuClass scope: In-person yoga at the Amala Foundation.
Ten-pack validity: Not stated on reviewed menu.
Membership: 30 days' notice to suspend or cancel. Initial minimum commitment not stated on the reviewed page.
Source notes: Online-only, introductory, hikes and private-session prices excluded.
Open Sanctuary Yoga’s source menuClass scope: In-studio yoga; Essential membership excludes mat/towel rental.
Ten-pack validity: Not stated on reviewed menu.
Membership: Essential monthly auto-renew: three-month minimum. Membership cancellation notice not recorded on this menu.
Source notes: Elevate rental-inclusive upgrade, spa, annual-prepay and introductory products excluded.
Open Sui Yoga’s source menuClass scope: In-studio hot yoga and eligible classes; two towels included.
Ten-pack validity: Six months from purchase.
Membership: Published in-studio memberships have class caps, including 30 and 40 classes. Unlimited livestream is not unlimited in-studio access.
Source notes: Used individually labelled standard class products, not the sale text elsewhere on the page. Single-class validity statements conflict (90 days/six months); no single-class expiry is inferred.
Open bodē nyc’s source menuClass scope: Regular in-person yoga, Astoria.
Ten-pack validity: Not recorded.
Membership: No pack or unlimited monthly product recorded on the schedule/pricing page.
Source notes: The published $12 regular class is separate from donation-based classes; donation amounts are excluded.
Open Yoga Agora’s source menuClass scope: In-studio yoga, Long Beach.
Ten-pack validity: No expiry; sharing permitted under the published sharing option.
Membership: Three-month minimum for unlimited monthly membership. The $175 single month is a separate class-package option.
Source notes: Introductory, community, concession and annual-prepay prices excluded. Package sharing and ownership-transfer restrictions are distinct.
Open Yoga108’s source menuClass scope: SoCal regional menu, hot yoga; standard non-Executive products.
Ten-pack validity: No expiry; cannot bring guests using package credits.
Membership: Standard unlimited: $229/month with no commitment, or $195/month with 12-month commitment. Membership cancellation notice not recorded on this menu.
Source notes: First-month discounts and rental-inclusive Executive upgrade excluded. Regional chain counted once, not as one studio per location.
Open Hot 8 Yoga’s source menuFor writers and studio teams
The data is free to download without a signup. You may reuse Junocal’s dataset and original chart under CC BY 4.0. Retain attribution, the sample scope and source-review date. This licence does not cover the original studios’ websites.
Junocal Research, 2026 Yoga Class & Membership Pricing Index, version 1.0. Selected public menus reviewed 12 September 2026. https://junocal.com/research/yoga-pricing-index-2026<iframe src="https://junocal.com/embed/yoga-pricing-index-2026" title="Junocal yoga class-pack savings study" width="100%" height="1280" loading="lazy" style="border:0"></iframe>Version 1.0 · first publication 2026-09-12 · review target 2026-12-12
Turn the evidence into a decision
Use local comparables alongside teaching costs, room capacity and your product mix.
Test your own assumptions with the yoga profitability guide and free calculator.
Check the price per occupied place and model full credit redemption.
Reformer pricing has different equipment and capacity economics. Keep the datasets distinct.
Junocal brings your yoga classes, packs, memberships and direct Stripe payments into one place. Explore the product and current plans to see whether it fits your studio.
The seven recorded UK drop-ins range from £10 to £20; the eight US drop-ins range from $12 to $38. These are selected menus in six areas, not representative national prices. One operator has no drop-in recorded. Formats, locations and equipment inclusions differ.
Among 12 menus with comparable drop-in and ten-pack products, the median within-operator discount is 20.0%, with a range of 5.5%–33.3%. This assumes all ten credits are redeemed before expiry and excludes unclear equipment bundles.
No. The recorded terms include two-, three-, six- and twelve-month commitments, as well as no-commitment and one-off offers. A one-month non-renewing pass is separate from an auto-renewing subscription. Unknown renewal terms remain unknown in the dataset.
No. This is a non-random convenience sample of 16 operator menus, selected for public source availability in six areas. Chains count once. The study does not measure customer spending, attendance, market share or profitability.
Yes. Junocal’s dataset and original chart are available under CC BY 4.0. Attribute Junocal Research, link to the study, and retain the sample scope and source-review date. Original studio websites retain their own rights.