Skip to main content
comparison

The best booking systems for Squarespace class studios (2026)

Sharon Onyinye10 min read

Short answer

For a class timetable with class packs, memberships and waitlists on a Squarespace site, Junocal is the strongest fit. One Code Block shows your live timetable, and packs, renewing memberships, waitlists and term courses are included from $15 a month, with payments into your own Stripe account. Squarespace's own scheduling tool, Acuity, is billed separately from your website plan, and its packages, memberships and waitlists start on its Standard plan at $27 a month billed annually.

Squarespace's own booking tool, Acuity, is built mainly around appointments. A yoga, pilates, dance or fitness studio needs a weekly timetable with class capacity, packs, memberships and a waitlist, so many studios add a booking system to their Squarespace site with a Code Block.

This guide compares the main options. Junocal is our product, so it's first; everything about the others comes from their own pricing pages, feature pages and Squarespace guides, checked on 23 October 2026.

One thing to check first: Squarespace runs JavaScript and iframes in Code Blocks only on its Core, Plus and Advanced plans. On Basic, any embedded booking widget becomes a link to the booking page.

The short version

Booking systemCheapest price shownClass packsMembershipsWaitlistExtra fee on payments
Junocal$15/monthYes (Starter)Yes, renewing (Starter)Yes, every planNone on paid plans
Acuity Scheduling$16/month (annual)Standard, $27/monthStandard; needs Stripe or SquareStandard; not for class seriesNone
Bookwhen£12 + VAT/monthStandard, £19 + VATStandard, with StripeStandardBookwhen sets card rates
Momoyoga€34/month (annual)StandardPlus, €69/monthStandard5% on the Free plan
Pembee£30 or $45/monthStandardMonthly subscriptionsPremium, £70 or $1050.59% on Stripe payments
Bookeo$39.95/monthYesYes, recurringYesNone
SimplyBook.me£10.90/month (annual)Custom featureCustom featureCustom featureNone
SetmoreFree; Pro $5/user/monthNot statedNot statedNot statedNone
Gymcatch£10 + VAT/monthYes£2 + VAT/month bolt-onYes0.75% on Stripe payments

1. Junocal

Junocal puts your live timetable on your Squarespace site with one Code Block: in Junocal, open Booking page → Embed, copy the code and paste it into a Code Block on your Book or Timetable page. Show your full booking page, or just the schedule, courses, packs or memberships.

  • Classes: each class has its own capacity, and pick-a-spot lets clients choose a reformer, bike or spot at the barre.
  • Packs and memberships: a pack takes one credit per class, memberships renew through Stripe and members can pause them, and intro offers go only to first-time clients.
  • Waitlists: the next client in line is booked automatically, or close to class time the place is offered to everyone waiting.
  • Courses and privates: term courses take one enrolment for every date, and 1:1 sessions book from your availability.
  • Payments: clients pay into your own Stripe account. There's no marketplace, so no commission on your bookings, and Squarespace's own commerce fees don't apply to classes sold through Junocal.
  • Price: Starter $15, Studio $29 and Growth $69 a month, month-to-month. The embed code is on every plan, including Free, which has a 4% fee instead of a monthly price.

See the Squarespace booking system for classes and the step-by-step guide.

2. Acuity Scheduling (formerly Squarespace Scheduling)

Acuity is Squarespace's own scheduling tool. Squarespace sold it for several years as Squarespace Scheduling and now uses the Acuity name everywhere. It's billed separately from your website plan: Starter is $16 a month billed annually ($20 monthly), Standard $27 ($34) and Premium $55 ($69). A Scheduling Block shows it on your Squarespace pages.

Classes are on every plan, with a maximum number of people (eight by default), recurring times and class series. Packages, memberships and waitlists start on Standard, and subscriptions need Stripe or Square. Waitlists cover single class sessions, not a class series, and clients get a text with a booking link when a place opens. Neither Acuity nor Squarespace adds a transaction fee to bookings.

3. Bookwhen

Bookwhen has a free plan for free events and paid plans from £12 + VAT a month (Lite). Passes, memberships and the waiting list are on Standard (£19 + VAT a month), and memberships need Stripe. Since August 2026 Bookwhen sets its own card processing rates for its Stripe integration, from 1.50% + 20p for standard UK cards. It embeds in Squarespace with an Embed block.

4. Momoyoga

Momoyoga is booking software for yoga studios, priced in euros. Its Free plan adds a 5% platform fee to online payments and allows two memberships or class passes. Standard (€34 a month billed annually) unlocks unlimited passes and the waitlist, and recurring memberships need Plus (€69). It shows your schedule on Squarespace through its own website widget.

5. Pembee

Pembee costs £30 or $45 a month on Standard, with class packs, monthly subscriptions and attendance rosters. Waitlists are on Premium (£70 or $105 a month). Pembee adds a 0.59% application fee to Stripe payments on both plans, on top of Stripe's fees.

6. Bookeo

Bookeo's Classes & Courses product starts at $39.95 a month (Standard, the cheapest plan it displays) with class passes, memberships with recurring payments and waiting lists with automatic notifications. Bookeo takes no commission on payments, and its widget goes in a Squarespace Code Block.

7. SimplyBook.me

SimplyBook.me has a free plan for 50 bookings, and paid plans from £10.90 a month billed annually. Classes, packages, memberships, the waiting list and accepting payments are each a separate "custom feature", and Basic includes three. By our count, a studio that needs all five starts on Standard (£20.80 a month billed annually, eight features). SimplyBook.me adds no transaction fee.

8. Setmore

Setmore is a free scheduling tool for up to four users, with group classes on its Free plan and recurring classes on Pro ($5 per user a month billed annually). Its pages don't mention class packs, memberships or waitlists.

9. Gymcatch

Gymcatch starts from £10 + VAT a month with class and appointment scheduling, passes and bundles, and automated waitlists. Memberships and courses are £2 + VAT bolt-ons each. Since 29 July 2026 it adds a 0.75% platform fee to payments made through Stripe.

Which booking system for your kind of studio on Squarespace

Yoga studios

Junocal. Weekly classes, intro offers, class packs, memberships students can pause, workshops and teacher training as a course, with a waitlist for the busy classes. Yoga studio software.

Pilates and barre studios

Junocal. Clients pick their reformer or spot at the barre as they book, and privates and duets sit on the same calendar. Pilates studio software.

Dance studios and schools

Junocal. Parents book every child from one account, and dancers enrol once for a term. Dance studio software.

Fitness studios, personal trainers and music teachers

Junocal. Members pick a bike or station, trainers sell session packs and coaching memberships, and music teachers take a run of weekly lessons in one checkout. Fitness studio software, personal trainer software and music teacher software.

How to choose

  1. Check your Squarespace plan. A live booking widget needs Core, Plus or Advanced.
  2. Find the tier that has packs, memberships and a waitlist. On several tools they start one or two plans up.
  3. Add up the fees. Some tools add a platform fee to every card payment.
  4. Check where the money goes. Payments into your own Stripe account keep payouts and disputes in your hands.

Junocal includes packs, renewing memberships and waitlists from $15 a month, with no Junocal fee on paid plans. Try Studio free for 14 days and paste your timetable into a Code Block.

a few questions

FAQ

What is the best booking system for a yoga or pilates studio on Squarespace?
Junocal. Paste one Code Block and clients see your live timetable, book classes and workshops, buy intro offers, class packs and memberships, and join the waitlist when a class is full. Pilates and barre studios can let clients pick their reformer or spot. Plans start at $15 a month, and you can try Studio free for 14 days.
Does Squarespace have a booking system for classes?
Squarespace's own scheduling tool is Acuity Scheduling, which it sold for several years as Squarespace Scheduling. It's billed separately from your website plan, from $16 a month on annual billing. Classes are on every Acuity plan, while packages, memberships and waitlists start on Standard.
Which Squarespace plan do I need for a booking widget?
Core, Plus or Advanced. Squarespace runs JavaScript and iframes in Code Blocks only on those plans. On Basic, link a Button block to your booking page instead.
Do Squarespace booking systems take a fee on payments?
It varies. Junocal adds no fee on Starter, Studio or Growth, and payments go to your own Stripe account. Acuity adds none either. Pembee adds a 0.59% application fee on Stripe payments, Gymcatch a 0.75% platform fee on Stripe payments, and Momoyoga's Free plan a 5% platform fee. Bookwhen sets its own card processing rates.

keep reading

Run your studio on Junocal

Class-first booking, memberships, direct Stripe payments and published flat pricing for independent studios, gyms, clubs and instructors—from solo operators through ten-location groups.